Happy Birthday 4CP

The 4CP gallery will be one year old on May 1, and it now contains nearly 300 images. The blog seems to have become, accidentally, the only repository of its kind. Exactly what it documents is an open question, but I think that it is as "finished" as it will ever be at this point.

I never would have predicted that it would become as popular as the Comic Book Cartography gallery, or that I would pursue it to the extent that I have. It has been a real pleasure, largely because there were enthusiastic people out there who made themselves known. I took it more seriously because they did. I'm grateful for that. Thank you.

2 responses
HBD, 4CP!
Seriously, congratulations on the anniversary. I think this blog has morphed into it's own little macro universe. It has taken a life of it's own. Each new piece has become a living piece of art that has to be validated as simply gorgeous. This blog is like a Mandelbrot universe. Thank you. I hope I see more. An avid fan.